One step forward, two steps back

After the first week in ages where I got to the gym four times, I’ve succumbed to the most dreadful cold. People talk about being in bed with a cold, and I suspect it’s often an exaggeration, but on this occasion I really am. Raging temperature, aches and pains, the lot. I haven’t even felt like reading very much, though I’ve been working through a book about the Enlightenment in Edinburgh when I’ve felt up to it.

My son just called and, as always, wanted to talk philosophy. I’m afraid I politely declined. I’m in survival mode right now.

At least I’ve only been missing out on some pretty terrible weather here in England. What happened to Spring, please?

Leave a Reply

