New Year Greetings

Happy New Year, everyone. I’ve not been very regular in my posts but I have enjoyed interacting with you all, particularly DW meta. You’re a wonderful group of people to have in my life – stimulating, intelligent and great company. May the coming year bring you everything you wish for, and more.

For myself, I wish for freedom from further injuries, a lot more hiking, less materialism, more reading the books I already possess rather than mindlessly accumulating more, good health for myself, family and friends, and a successful MA.

I say wish, but a good few of those positive outcomes are up to me – I’m old enough to be a little cynical about New Year’s resolutions but I intend to focus and achieve more in all those areas. I’m blessed with a good marriage, interesting kids who are making their way in the world, a comfortable home and a job I love. The rest is mostly up to me. I’m very fortunate – may I never forget it.

2 thoughts on “New Year Greetings

Leave a Reply

