A Doctorate in Who?

Very much looking forward to the arrival of this book:  Triumph of A Timelord by Matt Hills. I believe I’m right in saying it’s the first scholarly study of New Who to be published – there are a few out there in Media and Cultural Theory studies circles but they concentrate almost exclusively on the Classic stuff. I wonder how long it will be before Matt supervises the first DW PhD student?

In other news, I have finally given in and got myself a Facebook page, simply because it makes communicating with far-flung friends so much easier. But my kids are absolutely horrified and I’ve had to promise not to have any mutual friends with them. I don’t mind that – it’s a time of life when you really do need your privacy.

4 thoughts on “A Doctorate in Who?

Leave a Reply

