So….where was the Doctor this week? (No CoE spoilers)

 
….Congratulations, that’s more than most of my people have ever managed to do. Unfortunately I’m not available to take your call right now. If that means it’s too late to save your civilisation, I’m sorry. I’m so, so sorry. I know it’s all my fault and I promise to stand in the rain looking miserable about it.

If your planet or species is in immanent peril, please press 1

If you are a megalomaniac dictator planning to take over the universe i’ll get back to you after I’ve finished this really rather nice cup of tea.

If you are enquiring about future companion opportunities please call back after Stephen Moffatt has rebooted the show.

If you’re waiting outside the stage door in Stratford on Avon try coming back last year

If you’re one of my people, it wasn’t me. I knew nothing about it. Honest

If you’re calling to enquire about a sentence I didn’t finish, or you were born in blood, war and fire, please hold while I transfer you to another universe

And if your name is Jack Harkness, I think it’s time you came and collected your pterodactyl. I’m almost out of chocolate and that’s a real emergency

Your call will be answered as soon as possible. The end of your world is very important to us.

 

15 thoughts on “So….where was the Doctor this week? (No CoE spoilers)

  1. Aha! So there’s where Myfanwy was!!! LOL!
    ” I know it’s all my fault and I promise to stand in the rain looking miserable about it.”
    … And he does i very well, doesn’t it?
    “If you’re calling to enquire about a sentence I didn’t finish, or you were born in blood, war and fire, please hold while I transfer you to another universe”
    Poor Rose & Ten 2!

  2. If you’re my descendant, you’ve got to leave the TARDIS some time.
    If you’re a pupil at St Trinian’s, bite me.
    If you’re Harriet Jones, former Prime Minister, you were right. I’m not always there to save the day.
    Jack, if you want to kill me for not helping, remind the contemporary humans this is why I put them in places. My interference is for their own good.
    ~~~
    “The end of your world is important to us” with a picture of the TARDIS would make a great t-shirt.
    Hanging on the Tablaphone is also a favourite track of mine.

  3. And if your name is Jack Harkness, I think it’s time you came and collected your pterodactyl. I’m almost out of chocolate and that’s a real emergency
    I’d wondered where she’d gone off too.

  4. If that means it’s too late to save your civilisation, I’m sorry. I’m so, so sorry. I know it’s all my fault and I promise to stand in the rain looking miserable about it.
    *falls over laughing* This whole thing is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

